[Pigging Out] – Day 3 Recap

Morning Weigh In:

  • Weight: 154 lb
  • Waist:  96 cm

Intake Stats:

  • Total strips eaten: 25
  • Macro breakdown (g):
    • F = 151g
    • C = 0g
    • P = 88g
  • Macro breakdown (%):
    • F = 79%
    • C = 0%
    • P = 21%
  • Total calories digested (kcal): 1711
  • Estimated net calories (includes workout): 1211
  • Total weight of digested calories:239

Day Summary:

  • 9:00 am – woke up, Ketostix measured to be 15mg/dl
  • 11:40 am – felt hungry
  • 11:45 am – went to gym (stayed for an hour), here’s some workout stats:
    • Deadlift – 5×5, 100 lb on each side (5lb up from last week)
    • Flat Bench on Smith Machine – 5×5, 55 lb on each side (barely got the last one, never used the smith machine before let alone this weight so I’m not sure if it’s an improvement)
    • Seated Rows – 5×5, 65 lb on each side (barely made the last one, improvement from last week)
    • Treadmill – Alternate 3.5 mph and 10 mph, 1 min each for total 0.7 Miles in 7 min
    • Estimated kcal burned: 500
    • Weight after workout: 153 lb
  • 2:00 pm – felt hungry
  • 2:15 pm – had 5 crispy strips
  • 2:30 pm – had 10 strips
  • 5:30 pm – had athletic greens shake with 1 tsbp MCT oil
  • 7:00 pm – got hungry
  • 7:30 pm – ate 10 strips
  • 8:30 pm – had 1 tsbp of MCT oil

Notes:

I didn’t feel fatigued or hungry at all at the gym despite not having any carbs for the last 70 hours. I added my workout improvement because I wanted to emphasize that this diet did not effect my workout gains. I wonder if the workout accelerated my fat loss at all. Will I even be able to measure it if I’m gaining muscle weight?

I got hungry around 2 (which is weird because the last time I was hungry was 2 hours prior  Did my body satiate itself with my own body fat?) so I put 10 strips in the oven. But the hunger was overwhelming (probably due to the workout) so I put 5 strips in the microwave for some quick crispy strips while I waited for the fatty strips to finish. It was probably a good thing because I suppose I got some extra protein in me that way. Still, 5 min is too long to wait for a snack (I know, I’m lazy) so maybe I should make a bunch of crispy bacon in a batch and cut it up so that I have some “chips” to eat to tide me over.

Man, am I missing other food. I mean bacon is delicious and all but variety is way better. Initially, when I started this, I thought I would continue with the diet if I saw positive result but I don’t think I could handle it psychologically, to be honest. But the diet is near the half way point and it looks like I’m going to hit my “best case scenario” 5 lbs lost any day now. All is good.

Leave a Reply

